University of Arkansas Announces its 2012 Extension Excellence Awards

The Cooperative Extension Service, of the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture announces its 2012 Extension Excellence Award winners. “These awards are an opportunity to showcase the best in the broad range of work done by faculty and staff at the Cooperative Extension Service,” Tony Windham, associate vice president-agriculture-extension for the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture, said on Monday.Some of this years’ distinguished award-winners include the peanut production team composed of Randolph County Staff Chair Mike Andrews and Lawrence County Staff Chair Herb Ginn, as well as Samy Sadaka, assistant professor and extension engineer, who earned this honor for the development of a novel auger gasification/pyrolizer system to convert bio-renewable resources to syngas or bio-oil.

Read more here!

Connect with Us